Testimonials

244 Five-Star Google Reviews (and counting!)
Read some of them below

Write a Google Review

How to write a Google Review

06/15/2021: I contacted Royal River Heat Pumps for a seasonal cleaning service of our two Mitsubishi mini splits. Tech arrived as scheduled and was thorough and professional and personable. Although another company installed these units, I will continue to call on Royal River based on this experience.
Linwood S.
06/12/2021: I just wanted to thank you for the amazing service you provided. Travis and his team were great to work with, they did an excellent job. Any issues that came up were communicated immediately and explained very clearly. The whole team was very professional and respectful of our home. If anyone I know is looking to install a heat pump, I will definitely send them your way.

 
Geoff and Caroline P.
6/1/2021:

Susan M.
5/27/2021: My wife's and my whole experience with Royal River Heat Pumps was top-notch from start to finish. Larry was likeable, very clear and knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Installation of our Mitsubishi Electric MSZFH15A Unit was a snap, done in a couple of hours last October. It's already saved us a lot of money--our oil furnace is now a backup. In fact, the only times we used it were in the shoulder season when we'd turned the heat pump off and forgotten about it.

It really is a "set and forget" device. A day in the high 80's prompted me to turn the A/C setting on this week, and this unit cools more effectively than it heats! Although our house is old and the rooms small, we get good circulation with doorway corner fans.

The only homeowner's maintenance so far is remembering to clean the filters, an easy task. We are super-glad to have installed the unit, and recommend the folks at Royal River highly.
Stephen F.
5/26/2021: I can’t recommend Royal River Heat Pumps enough!! They were so easy to work with! Everyone was so friendly, kind, and knowledgeable. They installed our heat pumps in one day and did a fantastic job!
Jennifer C.
5/26/2021: I have to say that the Royal River folks did an excellent job from the rough-in process to final equipment installation and start-up. The price was very fair and reasonable and they were great in responding to questions or concerns. I would highly recommend Royal River Heat Pumps.
Ed K.
5/25/2021: High quality service and units! Details about what I needed in my new home (new build) and understood I was on a budget, so worked with me on that. Appreciate the speedy replies when I have questions! Love the new units, especially the one I had installed in the ceiling--great to have that option!
Alison S.
5/5/2021: Five burly men arrived at 7:10 AM sharp and went right to work after checking their work plan with me. Each seemed to have their own specific specialty and there was no wasted time in starting up. They were personable, clean and seemingly very knowledgeable - the job was finished ahead of the estimated completion time, We were briefed on operating procedures and provided with relevant contact numbers for future use. They (the crew) were the definition of professional.
Stacy S.
4/29/2021: Thank you so much for your outstanding customer service! You have been wonderful to work with, along with the team who did my install. You are all professional in every sense of the word. Please feel free to share this with your manager and tell him you deserve a raise!
Paul A.
4/22/2021: They installed 2 split systems with 5 heads in 2 days. Communicated when they were coming, reminders and showed up as expected. Day one was a large crew to get most of the construction done. Day two was 2 guys to finish hooking it all up. The whole team was courteous, professional and did quality work. They even did all the Maine rebate paperwork for us. Very pleased with the whole process.
Dale S.
4/21/2021: The Royal River teams that we dealt with were fabulous!!!!! The office team was so helpful in setting up and scheduling our heat pump installation. We had to adjust the schedule a couple of times and the office team was so helpful each time we had to make a change.
The sales person was very helpful in helping us decide the optimum arrangement for our system. The salesperson showed up on the installation day to review with both us and the installation team any further questions that we might have.
The installation team was wonderfully adept at their installation and kept us abreast of any issues they were dealing with. The installation was completed in one day (it was scheduled for two days). The installation team did such a GREAT JOB and provided some very helpful directions to show us how to utilize our new heat system.
This company's team was EXCELLANT in all manners and we are so GREATFUL to have worked with them.
Kent H.
4/21/2021: From the initial consultation, which helped us decide our needs, to the final installation the service was on time, professionally done, with all folks friendly and helpful. Couldn't be more pleased.
Natalie C.
4/21/2021: I cannot recommend Royal River Heat Pumps highly enough. We built and moved into a new home Fall, 2020. Our aim was to build an energy efficient, low maintenance home. Our contractor recommended a Heat Pump system for our heating needs and recommended Royal River. I was highly skeptical of a heat pump system. Royal River was great, patient and willing to spend plenty of time explaining and demonstrating the systems. Scott Libby was very professional, answered all my questions and adjusted the design to meet our needs. Much of my hesitation was based upon simply being unfamiliar with today's heat pump systems and their capacities. Royal River installed our system from the ground up and we have come through our 1st Maine winter. I have never been warmer inside a home than I was this past winter with the heat pump system. We do not have a secondary heating system but for a gas fireplace used for "ambience". The heat pumps more than sustained us very comfortably. In addition, the air quality is noticeably cleaner. I cannot say enough good things about the system (Mitsubishi) or Royal River Heat Pumps. And I have never been motivated to write a Google review before. This product and this company have earned it - both terrific.
Vilean T.
Natalie and Steve C.
4/21/2021: Your staff was wonderful. A great experience and I will highly recommend your company to any of my neighbors who may be looking for a heat pump.
Patricia S.
4/20/21: Showed up on time, did a very professional job, and left the work site tidy and neat.
Nate H.
4/20/2021: Royal River Heat Pumps did a great job! The technicians did an excellent job of installing a hybrid hot water heat pump. There were very professional and were very accommodating to our needs. The process of getting a quote and scheduling the install was smooth as silk. I am very happy with their service and would definitely recommend them for your heat pump needs.
Mark H.
4/16/2021: Thank you for the outstanding service! I want to especially point out how professional and efficient your team of installers were during the installation of the heat pumps. From the beginning with Adam, through final installation with Troy, Justin, Josh and Mike, all work was performed with the utmost care and respect for the property and the customer. I will certainly use your name when discussing heating/cooling options with friends and family.
Dan F.
4/14/2021: I want to say that your teams have been just wonderful to work with. Steve dropped by Monday Am to review with the installation team the various issue that we had talked about. He was absolutely wonderful to work with.

The three installers were fabulous. They were polite, hard working, and very helpful with the many questions that I had for them. The installation met and exceeded all of our expectations.

Aly was so helpful in handling our various schedule changes due to other issues that were going on in our world. She was wonderful to work with.

We really appreciated the professional and friendly people that we dealt with during this installation.

Please thank them all for us.

Thank you.... Thank you .... Thank you
Kent and Joleen H.
4/5/2021: I wanted to thank and commend the crew who did the work at my home today. They were polite, efficient, clean and prompt. This being my second install, I am pleased again with the work. Please let Scott know the work was fantastic.
Andrew M.
3/18/2021: I endorse all of the positive things said by others about Royal River. Professional, Informative, On time, Good team work. They went the extra mile in providing follow up maintenance advice and arranging for the applicable rebate. Visiting their headquarters I was impressed with the team spirit and competence I sensed everywhere - a sign of good management. In the first week my two heating units feel good but its too early to assess the cost benefits.
Paul D.
Royal River was extraordinary. We had a heat inverter installed, and the installation was beautifully done. These are real professionals. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Neal G.
Our entire experience with Royal River Heat Pumps was perfect from the very beginning. Setting up the appointment was easy and efficient (the entire front desk team, Gen, Aly and Zoe are ALWAYS helpful). They provided realistic expectations about time frames. Our salesperson, Dale, was incredible! He used to do installations (we had two heat pumps placed in our home) and was very knowledgeable about function and placement of the heat pumps. The quote came in well below what we were expecting AND they have someone who handles the rebate from start to finish (thank you Aly). All of the technicians and the master electrician were extremely professional and efficient. Thomas, Mike and Chad truly went above and beyond. Chad even briefly repaired an exposed electrical wire we had on our circuit breaker which was a safety issue. Truly, above and beyond! WE highly recommend this company and it's the first time in a LONG time we've had this kind of customer service.
Brian H.
I cannot express how happy I am to have had Royal River Heat Pumps install my system. Everyone that was involved, and I really mean everyone, truly love what they do and it shows. They all worked awesome together as a team and had a good time doing it. They explained everything before they left and even left my place cleaner then before they got there!
Lynn M.
I recently had 3 heat pumps installed and the entire process from the estimate to the installation was quick, professional, and informative. Each person I spoke to throughout the process was extremely friendly and helpful. Come installation time, the crew was punctual and worked efficiently, having all 3 pumps up and running in less than a day. I love my new heat pumps and highly recommend Royal River Heat Pumps to get the job done!
Brooke S.
Royal River Heat Pumps installed two Heat Pumps for us and we couldn't be happier. The four men showed up on time on the coldest, windiest day of the year. They answered all of my questions and gave suggestions for a neater more efficient install. They paid close attention to detail and made sure everything was level and square. We are enjoying the heat from our new heat pumps and looking forward to the cooling function this summer. Overall an excellent experience. I would highly recommend Royal River Heat Pumps.
Bob C.
The heat pumps seem to be working just fine. The installation crew was very professional and polite. The installed units look great. It was a positive experience all the way around, from Steve Bergeron, who did the assessment and quote, to the installation crew, to Aly and Gen. During the installation I had several conversations with Andrew, Travis, and Chris. All helpful and informative. I've had a conversation with a neighbor about the heat pumps and have and will promote Royal River should they decide to consider getting heat pumps for their residence.
Paul P.
I would highly recommend Royal River (Heat Pumps.) Thank you too Dale, Gen, Mike, Joe, and Thomas.
Glenn T.
I would highly recommend using this company for all your heat pump requirements - from new installs to service. Their customer service is second to none, their employees are professional, courteous, with outstanding work ethics. They recently completed installing three new units in my home. They showed up on time and when they said they would. They threated my home with care and cleaned up behind themselves. They made sure to explain the system operation in great detail and that I was satisfied and all my questions were answered. It was refreshing to find a business that truly cared about their customer.
Dale G.
We just had our heat pumps installed this week by Royal River heat Pumps. It was absolutely top notch work from start to finish. the estimator was exactly on time, gave excellent information and options. The installers were careful and did work that was of craftsman like quality. it was clear they liked doing a good job and were good communicators with us, the home owners.
Just absolutely as pleased as could be with this company and its associates.
Frank P.
Royal River has been a pleasure to work with. Their entire staff has been extremely responsive and professional, and the heat pump system and HPWH they installed have been great so far.

From my initial contact seeking a quote to an in-home consultation and full proposal only took a week, and they priced out multiple options as I requested. Once we picked the configuration we wanted, we were under contract and had a scheduled install date without any hassle.

The day of the install came, and the whole crew showed up bright and early on a chilly February morning to get us setup. They installed the HPWH and three single-zone heat pumps in a single day, and I didn’t even notice when they cut over the new electric sub-panel to power them all. The crew was friendly, careful about wearing face coverings, and very professional. The install was quick and looks great.

We are very pleased with Royal River Heat Pumps! We’ll definitely be recommending them to friends.
Jason B.
This is the way a business should run! Completely professional from first phone call. Excellent sales/site reviewer and very friendly, helpful staff. The installers arrived promptly and were gone within 3 hours. They worked in very frigid weather and were cheerful! Add neat, knowledgeable and pleasant. They helped move anything in their way and even shoveled some snow! I'm hard to please but was impressed with this work. Would definitely recommend them and/or use them again. Can't speak for their prices because I was impressed enough not to be concerned. As for the heat pump itself, still getting used to it but I feel confident that there will be easy access to help if I need it. Kudos.
Claudia and Abby S.
I chose Royal River Heat Pumps to install mini splits at my new home as the primary heating and cooling system. I knew they were the best local contractor because I worked here in Maine almost a decade for the State agency that provides rebates for qualified heat pumps as a quality assurance inspector. I had seen hundreds of installs by various contractors and found Royal River Heat Pumps was consistently doing the best job and leaving customers so happy they couldn’t say enough about the great experience and ongoing satisfaction with the product and installer. I now have 4 heat pumps that run smoothly and keep us comfortable all year. We had one of the units had a small issue but it got fixed soon after we reported the issue. I’m currently finishing space in my basement and will be adding one more heat pump.
Steve B.
2/8/2021: First let me say you are very good at your job. We really appreciated how thorough you were and not once were you pushy or tried to over sell us. We have decided to move forward with your company.
Dave W.
Working with Royal River to install a heat pump at my home was a great experience from the first phone call to the day my heater was installed. The estimator came exactly on time (masked) and went through my home and yard to figure out the best place inside and out for the heat pump equipment. He gave me a quote the very next day and I got on the schedule for installation. The installation crew arrived on time (all masked), and had my entire system done in half a day. They put drop cloths on my floors inside and cleaned everything when they were done - it was like they'd never been here, except for the brand new, quiet heat pump mounted on my wall. They even took care of getting my rebate! I love my new system - I've had heat pumps before but this new one is much, much quieter - outside you can barely hear it.

Now I'm looking into a heat pump water heater, which will also help dehumidify my basement. I'm getting a quote from Royal River, and will use them for any future heat pump projects.
Anne G.
I found the salesman to be very knowledgeable and willing to discuss my needs until all the questions were answered. The installation crew were very professional, explained everything they were doing or were going to do on that day, very courteous, very safe (always wore masks), polite and always cleaned up after themselves. 6 man crew the first day and they appeared to be a well oiled machine, they all worked very well together. A1 services in my opinion!
Larry M.
Royal River Heat Pumps installed two heat pumps in our upstairs bedroom during a remodel, and helped fix two ceiling units on our first floor. They were incredibly easy and polite to work with, they were quick to schedule, and their installation crew members were clean, professional, and swift. Overall, I highly recommend this company.
Donna R.
They were professional, they worked really hard, they kept their commitment when they said they were going to be here, they did a great job for us! They let me stand and watch them and explained what they were doing and what it does, it was pretty educational for me!
Robyn C.
From estimate to installation to clean up everyone was very professional, friendly and thorough. The crews worked very well together. Everyone adhered to COVID protocols and made sure flooring and furniture were well protected. Would highly recommend Royal River Heat Pump to anyone looking for a new system.
James A.
Great job! The team arrived at the scheduled time and went right to work. Everyone had a job and worked independently. Very quickly the heat pump pieces were placed on the pad they provided and the interior units were installed on the walls. Within a few hours they had the system assembled and started the testing process. By 2:30PM they were done and cleaning up (very thoughtful about putting down dropclothes to catch the dirt, dust, and sawdust). They fired up the system and gave us a walk-through of how it worked plus they offered advice about how to run it to save money! All of the team members were polite and considerate of the pets and the property. Very impressive job by all involved and it really throws off a lot of heat!
Doug F.
We called Royal River Heat Pumps because we wanted to know how much they would charge to add a hybrid heat pump water heater to our current system. Their system designer Larry arrived on time, was masked, maintained safe distancing, and was incredibly professional. In his opinion, our best option was to go in a completely different direction than what we originally thought, saving us at least $2,500 in the process.

Thanks, Larry - and we can’t wait to call you again for the next phase!
James O.
Very happy with the heat pump. We are also very happy with Royal River Heat Pumps. They were very good to work with. Very professional.
Jacqueline H.
I chose Royal River after receiving a couple of estimates and couldn't be happier with my choice. From working with Larry to come up with an estimate to the work performed by the crews all went better than expected. Everyone was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable in the work that needed to be done. I would highly recommend Royal River Heat Pump to anyone looking for a ductless system.
James A.
Our experience with Royal River has been very satisfying. Everyone that we dealt with has been totally professional and very capable. During the initial visit with the engineer he listened to what our goals were and then gave us his advice and recommendations as to what needed to be done. We had two wall mounted heat pumps installed back in 2017 and everything has worked out very well. The installers are great and really pay attention to detail. This past fall we got rid of our monitor heater and wanted to put a floor model heat pump in the corner where the monitor was. Once again the whole process went very well. It was a challenging location for this heat pump but they sent the service technician out a couple times to advise us on the best way to run the unit in order to get the heat out of the corner and into the room. It has been working out great for us and we are totally satisfied. I would highly recommend Royal River. Our experience with them has top notch.
Dick and Karen J.
Thank you for that thorough follow up. Let me say that your crew did a fabulous job getting the heat pump installed during a blizzard last Thursday and did so leaving the condo cleaner than my daughter does when she just walks in from the snow. She told us what a professional crew you have – she spotted it immediately and is very appreciative of the work and explanation about the new system.
Tom E.
We are happy with the work that was done at our house. We are looking forward to being warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer with a lower oil heating bill.
Jim W.
On a scale from 0-10, how would you rate your overall experience with this project? 10! Why: Fantastic! It was an easy process, we love our heat pump, and we love that we could get a rebate for
it!
Anna C.
Royal River was extremely professional, courteous and super easy to work with from estimate to invoice to rebate submittal.

Gen and Dave in the office kept me informed and were extremely diligent with paperwork and overall project success ‘ happiness. They handled everything remotely from calling in advance of install to submittal of the rebate forms.

The field team came COVID-prepared, introduced themselves and answered every question in detail.

The field installation team used drop clothes, swept up and wiped down the walls leaving my houses cleaner than it was upon their arrival.

Their prices are super competitive. Along with that comes their expertise and a great Mitsubishi product.

When looking to install heat pumps, only call Royal River Heat Pumps.

100% satisfaction guaranteed with product warranty !!

 
Rob B.
The employees have been amazing to work with from the beginning. They are very professional, sincere, and most importantly they have superb knowledge which made us feel very confident that we chose the best company and the best product that met our household needs.. They take their time with helping you fully understand their products, and they do not try to sell you something you do not need. A great company, great staff, who stand behind their product. They made this process so seamless. Kudos to the entire staff, keep doing great things. We are so happy with our wall unit, it is amazing.
Jody H.
Royal River Heat Pumps exceeded my expectations. They have excellent customer service and a great installation team. I highly recommend them. My new heat pump is awesome!
Tim O.
We are very pleased with the heat pump so far. We can’t say enough about how effective and efficient your installers are. Rick, Mike and Sam were very easy to work with and left the worksite neat and clean. They, plus Larry, are excellent ambassadors for Royal River Heat Pumps.
Lynn P.
I want to let you know how pleased I was with your crew that installed the heat pumps; Very professional & super nice. My golden retriever inserted himself into the crew for the day. They were so good to him. I am pleased with the heat pumps.

 
Narda H.
Please thank Jay for me for following up my request for a mouse check. I put the payment in the mail today. I would like to schedule another check in mid Jan. If it turns out we have a foot of snow to trek thru on that particular day, I will call to reschedule. Thanks again! Love you guys!!

 
Nancy H.
The guys were friendly, asked before moving things I had accidentally left in the way and cleaned up any mess. The installation was seamless from our perspective, and very quick. We appreciated how they gave us an estimated time of completion, too, so we could plan to be available for an overview. The overview was detailed enough so we could confidently use both heat pumps. We’ve been very happy with them so far.
Laura M.
I highly recommend Royal River Heat Pumps For your heating/cooling needs. Their level of professionalism, knowledge and safety is second to none. This was the second time we used RRHP and couldn’t be happier with the product.
Julie M.
I had no idea how much I needed these in my life until they were installed. What an amazing improvement in overall comfort and quality of life! It’s always the perfect temp in every room, heat pumps are much less obtrusive and CLEANER than baseboard, radiators, monitors, or vents. Not having to haul the AC units in and out of the basement anymore (or having those ugly, noisy things blocking light and hanging out of the windows all summer) is also pretty awesome. Service from the entire staff was professional and the price is right. We are already saving on our heating and cooling bill!
Alanna Y.
After receiving quotes from three heat pump installers we decided to use Royal River, we could not be happier with our choice. From estimate to install, Royal River was responsive, professional and safe (during COVID). The team installed our heat pump in just 3.5 hours, cleaned up well and did a quality job.

Thanks Royal River Heat Pumps!
Nathaniel P.
Dear Gen,

We are delighted with Royal River Heat Pumps as a company offering courteous, efficient, professional service.

You have made the process of decision making and installation an easy friendly process.  Steve was knowledgeable and educated us about the product. Brian and Ricky were competent, friendly, efficient and diligent installers.

Thank you for providing our home with a great heating and cooling system. It was a pleasure working with your quality company and your high integrity employees. We strongly recommend your company to anyone seeking your services for 100% satisfaction.

Appreciatively,
Ken and Paulette
Adam came out to review all of our options. He was on time, very knowledgeable, very professional and very helpful in explaining our heating and cooling options. Our home is 2200 square feet with 3 bedrooms and a den upstairs.

He also explained the energy savings discount (about $ 750.00 for the size we need) Thanks Adam, great job explaining things today.
Lou C.
We initially chose Royal River based on the many positive recommendations we heard from others. Our experience with them has been stellar. From our initial visit with the "designer" through the installation process we have been very impressed with their professionalism and expertise. During this time of pandemic, we have also been very appreciative of their sensitivity to health and safety when talking with us and working inside our home. The installation was quick and efficient. The crew was here when they said they would be here, did a neat and workmanlike job and were wrapped up in less than half a day, leaving no mess behind. It has been the kind of experience that a homeowner always hopes for and seldom actually gets. The office staff even sent in the materials for a rebate from Efficiency Maine! We couldn't be happier and are pleased to be able to write this positive review.
Gretchen S.
After getting 3 estimates from 3 different companies we decided to go with Royal River Heat Pumps. They impressed us with their in-depth knowledge of their product and the btu requirement for the space.

They went out of their way to schedule the installation which best suited our time frame. They adhered to the COVID-19 policies that they had set up before doing the installation. At the end of the job they wiped down all surfaces before  they guided me through the operation of the system. We highly recommend them!
Stanley F.
We had a 3 zone unit installed Monday and could not be happier with the experience.  The initial consultation was informative, answered all of our questions and did not pressure us at all to purchase.  When scheduling the woman on the phone was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the process.  She helped us get prepared for installation day by knowing what to expect.

The four installation associates were very professional and did a great final job (everything looks fantastic).  We opted to have the installation crew do the final walk through on the hardware,.  They explained how to use the remote, rebates, expectations, basic use, etc.  Overall, absolutely nothing negative to say about the company.  I would encourage Royal River Heat Pumps to anyone looking for heat pump installation or simply looking to explore this heating/cooling source.  Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Brad H.
I highly recommend Royal River Heat Pumps For your heating/cooling needs. Their level of professionalism, knowledge and safety is second to none. This was the second time we used RRHP and couldn’t be happier with the product.
Julie M.
We would highly recommend Royal River Heat Pumps! We recently moved into a house that had an existing heat pump from Royal River Heat Pumps. We were so happy with it that we decided to have a second pump installed. This company goes above and beyond from consultation, installation, to follow up, Royal River Heat Pumps knows how to run a business and make their clients happy. They really want you to love the product that you've purchased.

The other nice thing that they do is handle all the paperwork for the Energy Efficiency Maine rebate. It was great receiving the rebate check in the mail a couple of weeks later! We suffered through a cold winter last year not wanting to turn up the heat too high since we were going through oil so quickly, but this year we're nice and warm and our heating costs have definitely gone down. Looking forward to the air conditioning aspect of the heat pump this summer!
Karen N.
Had a wonderful experience working with Royal River Heat Pumps!  From scheduling, estimate to install day and customer service for our warranty and rebate, everyone was great to work with.  With COVID, the guys who came on site were very respectful and wore masks whenever in our home.  They worked quickly and efficiently, installing 2 indoor and outdoor units in about 7 hours!

Special kudos to the gentleman working inside as he was very meticulous about cleaning up (I think he even cleaned some things that were not his mess!).  It has been a couple days now and being in our home is so comfortable.  The temperature reads exactly what we set the units to in each area NO HUMIDITY!  The 2 units cover our entire first floor!  I wish we had done this a long time ago!  Thank you so much Royal River!
Christine B.

Write us your review